Skip to main content

Health Campus Turku

Health Campus Turku is a significant multidisciplinary knowledge cluster within medicine, social and health care and technology which offers unique opportunities for research, innovation and corporate collaboration.

Health Campus Turku collaboration involves six member organizations: Hospital District of Southwest Finland, University of Turku, Åbo Akademi University, Turku University of Applied Sciences, Novia University of Applied Sciences and Business Turku.

Regional cutting-edge research enables a high level of education and new innovations. These in part support Turku University Hospital’s internationally recognized specialty medicine practice. The goal is to develop a campus wide knowhow that transcends traditional scientific fences and matches the goals of Finland’s social and health reform bill.

Co-operation between working groups organized from partner representatives assess the Campus from the perspectives of research, education, administration, innovations and public image. With co-operation, Southwest Finland can become attractive and inspiring region for staff, students and businesses.